Peyton Bockholt
Position: Assistant Coach
Years Coached: 1st Season

Peyton Bockholt joined the SAU women’s basketball coaching staff in 2017-18.

A graduate of Union High School in LaPorte City, Iowa, Bockholt helped her high school team win back-to-back conference titles and finish undefeated in conference as a junior. She was named second team all-conference as a sophomore and was named first team all-conference as a junior before missing her senior season after suffering an ACL tear.

Bockholt’s playing career continued at Kirkwood CC in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. After missing most of her freshman year due to her injury, she earned third team all-region and all-tournament honors as a sophomore after helping Kirkwood to a fifth-place finish at the NJCAA National Tournament. That season, the Eagles finished 31-6 overall, won the conference with a 13-1 league mark and won the Region XI Championship.

She then moved to Limestone College in Gaffney, S.C., for her final two seasons. During her junior year, Limestone finished 30-0 in the regular season, won the conference title and hosted the regional tournament as a No. 1 seed in the NCAA Tournament. The next year, Limestone finished 27-5, again winning a conference title and advancing to the NCAA Tournament. At Limestone, Bockholt was named to the Presidential Honor Roll and received academic all-conference twice.

Bockholt graduated from Limestone with a degree in Biology. She is currently enrolled in the Doctor of Physical Therapy Program at St. Ambrose, where she will graduate in December 2019.

2017-18 Women's Basketball Roster
Roster for 2017-18 Women's Basketball Team
#NameCl.Pos.Ht.HometownPrevious School
3Kali RolingFRG5-4DeWitt, IowaCentral DeWitt
4Aubrie CarlisleJRG5-8Carthage, Ill.Illini West
5Sarah ThileniusJRG5-6Colorado Springs, Colo.Cheyenne Mountain/Saint Benedict
10Morgan WheelwrightJRG5-5Elizabeth, Ill.River Ridge
12Colleen GradySOF5-10Geneva, Ill.Geneva
13Madi EppersonFRG5-6Athens, Ill.Athens
14Maddi CampbellFRF5-7Washington, Ill.Washington Community
20Kendra MattinglyFRG5-8Viola, Ill.Sherrard
21Charlotte FlynnSOG5-9Dubuque, IowaWahlert Catholic
22Reeann McCartySRG5-10Manchester, IowaWest Delaware
24Candace FinninJRF5-11Mokena, Ill.Lincoln-Way Central/Kankakee CC
25Gabrielle KoelkerSOG5-6Burlington, IowaBurlington Notre Dame
30Hannah FordJRG5-7Moline, Ill.Moline/Black Hawk CC
31Emily SouthernFRG5-8Big Rock, Ill.Hinckley-Big Rock
32Mercedes JacksonJRF/C5-10Rock Island, Ill.Rock Island/Kankakee CC
33Karli AtkinsonSRG5-5Clinton, IowaPrince of Peace
40Joni LafaryFRC6-1Gladstone, Ill.West Central
42Emily KenneyFRG5-7Lynn Center, Ill.AlWood
44Hailey CookJRF5-10Moline, Ill.Moline
52Symone Jones-TateSOF/C5-9Glen Ellyn, Ill.Glenbard West
Krista Van Hauen Image
Head Coach
8th season
Mark Kurtz Image
Assistant Coach
3rd season
Assistant Coach
1st season
Assistant Coach
1st season
Samantha Urban Image
Assistant Coach
2nd season
1st season