Dr. Nick Enz
Dr. Nick Enz Image
Position: Director of Bands
Phone: 563-333-6149

Nicholas Enz serves as the Director of Bands at St. Ambrose University where he conducts the Symphonic Band and the Jazz Ensemble and teaches courses in music and music education.

Enz is an active guest conductor and clinician with appearances throughout the midwest including Michigan, Wisconsin, Iowa, Illinois, Kansas, and Ohio.

Prior to his appointment at St. Ambrose University, he served as the Director of Bands at Michigan Technological University. Under Enz's leadership, the Michigan Tech Superior Wind Symphony embarked on six performance tours and was honored as an ensemble-in-residence at the Historic Ironwood Theatre. The 250-member Michigan Tech Huskies Pep Band was selected four times by the WCHA as the host band for the WCHA Final Five Hockey Tournament.

In addition to wind conducting, Enz is both an active jazz educator and performer. Enz founded the Keweenaw Area Jazz Band for the Copper Country Intermediate School District's nine high schools. He received eight grants from the Michigan Council for Arts and Cultural Affairs to support this project. Under his leadership the jazz band received numerous awards and recognitions including "Outstanding Jazz Ensemble" at the Northern Michigan University Jazz Festival and second place at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Jazz Festival.

Dr. Enz served on the K-12 Music Curriculum and Standards Review Committee for the State of Michigan. As a saxophonist, he has recently performed with the Jimmy Dorsey Orchestra and the Pine Mountain Music Festival Symphony Orchestra. He was a featured soloist with the Keweenaw Symphony Orchestra.

2017-18 Athletic Bands Members
Roster for 2017-18 Athletic Bands Team
#NameCl.Pos.Ht.Wt.HometownPrevious SchoolInstrument
Kindred AhrensFR  Bartonville, Ill.Limestone CommunityFlute
Brandon AlbrechtFR  Amboy, Ill.AmboyClarinet
Gabrielle BauerJR  Oswego, Ill.OswegoDrum Major
Dinah ChavezSO  Chicago, Ill.Nazareth Academy
Jenna CoeJR  Dixon, IowaNorth ScottTenor Saxophone
Courtney CookFR  Princeton, Ill.St. Bede AcademyTrombone
Winfrid CooperJR  Elgin, Ill.ElginSousaphone
Dillyn DaGamaFR  Davenport, IowaDavenport CentralSousaphone
Matthew DiIulioSO  Rock Island, Ill.AllemanDrumline
Halie DoddSO  Davenport, IowaDavenport NorthClarinet
Max FinleyFR  East Moline, Ill.United TownshipTrumpet
Brianna GascaFR  Glendale Heights, Ill.Glenbard WestClarinet
Amanda GoldensophSO  Clinton, IowaClintonAlto Saxophone
Maddie GrovesFR  Dwight, Ill.Dwight TownshipDrumline
Lauren Haack  
Alexis HagenFR  Stockton, IowaDurantDrumline
Sarrah HammondSO  Canton, Ill.CantonDrum Major
Lindsey HartFR  East Moline, Ill.United TownshipClarinet
Cassy HeitmanSO  Williamsburg, IowaWilliamsburgTenor Saxophone
Perla HernandezJR  Villa Park, Ill.WillowbrookTrumpet
Amelia HinchJR  Maquoketa, IowaMaquoketaDrumline
Jacob HuismanJR  Milan, Ill.Rock IslandDrumline
Natalie JonesSO  Iowa City, IowaIowa City HighMedia & Marketing
Elizabeth LangeSR  East Dubuque, Ill.East DubuqueAlto Saxophone
Collin LeddyJR  Milledgeville, Ill.MilledgevilleTrombone
Brody LeibfriedFR  Dubuque, IowaHempstead
Elijah LloydFR  Rock Island, Ill.Rock Island
Dom MarshallFR  Justice, Ill.Argo CommunityDrumline
Jacob MatthewsSO  Westchester, Ill.Nazareth AcademySousaphone
Elena MuhsFR  Eldridge, IowaNorth ScottClarinet
Zoey MurphyFR  Kewanee, Ill.KewaneeMellophone
Hannah OliverJR  Washington, Ill.Washington CommunityPiccolo
Andy OlsonSR  Hamilton, Ill.Holy Trinity CatholicTrombone
Ethan ParchertSO  Illinois City, Ill.RockridgeTrumpet
Elise PotvinFR  Woodbury, Minn.Hill-MurrayTenor Saxophone
Rebekkah ReplogleJR  Tremont, Ill.TremontFlute
Kathleen RileyFR  Altoona, IowaSoutheast PolkClarinet
Hannah SalataFR  Chillicothe, Ill.Illinois Valley CentralCymbals
Nick SchaffnerFR  Oskaloosa, IowaOskaloosaDrumline
Grayson SchoonoverFR  Davenport, IowaNorth ScottTuba
Gradin SchroederSO  West Burlington, IowaWest BurlingtonAlto Saxophone
Erika SeabloomFR  Cambridge, Ill.AlWoodSousaphone
Madie SherwoodJR  Washington, Ill.Washington CommunityPiccolo
TJ ShubertSO  Monee, Ill.Marian CatholicSousaphone
Brittany SlaterSO  Milwaukee, Wis.MessmerAlto Saxophone
Jacob StoneFR  Cambridge, Ill.CambridgeDrumline
Michael TappaFR  Bettendorf, IowaPleasant Valley
Mary VargoFR  Griffith, Ind.Bishop Noll InstituteTenor Saxophone
Heather VromanSO  Seneca, Ill.Seneca TownshipMellophone
Cassi WayFR  Silvis, Ill.United TownshipFlute
Kelsey WeatherfordFR  Columbia, Ill.ColumbiaAlto Saxophone
Jacob WhiteFR  Alpha, Ill.AlWoodAlto Saxophone
Joel WhitmoreFR  Donahue, IowaCalamus-WheatlandDrumline
Rachel WiedmanFR  Villa Park, Ill.WillowbrookTrumpet
Aubrey WilliamsFR  Davenport, IowaDavenport CentralClarinet
Laura WilliamsFR  Byron, Ill.ByronMellophone
Jacklyn YoungSR  Rock Island, Ill.Rock IslandTrumpet
Faith ZinkenFR  St. Cloud, Minn.BeckerFlute
Megan Cooney Image
Director of Athletic Bands
Dr. Nick Enz Image
Director of Bands
Natalie Jones Image
Media and Marketing
Elizabeth Lange Image
Music Librarian
Rachel Rivard Image
Band Camp - Instructional/Visual Special
Band Camp - Low Brass Specialist
Matthew Hartmann Image
Band Camp - High Brass Specialist
Kevin Carlson Image
Drumline Instructor